Well… last year I had resolved not to make no resolutions… slight change of plans this 2007!
Resolu-shun 1: EAT EAT EAT
Ever since I landed in Chennai around July last year, thanks to my hostel that specializes in mixing sambar with water, rasam with water, lassi/more with water (note: lassi = curd + water) and water with water, I’ve lost four kgs...For Lalli, that ain’t an infinitismally small quantity… So… I promise to down adai no matter how black n ugly it looks, that hopelessly hopeless overly boiled carrot and raw brinjal curry… (I also resolve to manslaughter the pea-brain who even came up with this idea of mixing the two), oh and even that payasam… no matter how charred it smells and tastes…
Once a week I’ll hit:
my aunt’s house and fill my belly with gobi
the ice cream parlour and lick crunchit chocolate
Seenu’s juice joint and have lime, orange and pineapple back to back
Resolu-shun 2: DROWN MY LAZINESS IN COOUM
I will not trouble Sathish a.k.a Fatty, Deepak a.k.a Praveen, at the cyber centre by asking them to take print outs at 10 in the night. I will not roam around the gullies of W.Mambalam and T.Nagar at
Resolu-shun 3: GET A BOYFRIEND
Now what were you thinking..?! For me..? No way..! Get a boyfriend for my Tambram roomie… In that way, she will not whine over her 21 futile years of existence in the morning, afternoon, evening and night..! Ho.. and no Jayaramans and Ramakrishnans..! The closer he is to
Resolu-shun 4: NO CHICKEN-WATCHING FROM BUS-STOP
I love bus stops on busy roads for the obvious reasons… Specially minutes before the xams when my eyes are scanning 180degrees in search of those rare cute guys in bikes… and I end up screwing my paper most of the time… Such transient distractions with permanent damage to be avoided…
Resolu-shun 5: SLIPPER INDECENT ASSHOLES
Men… please do not make me start hating your community… specially those aboard crowded buses … Frankly, those in their 20s are chivalrous and civilized… I am vexed with those beyond 30, those assholes who are frustrated with their wives and think every other woman as their wife… if any guy acts funny with me, I’ll remove my slippers and belt him, kick him in that region… and howl and bring the roof down… Else I’ll carry spurs and prick him until he bleeds to death… I intend to teach every fucking damned asshole a lesson…
Resolu-shun 6: PRACTICE THE ABOVE FIVE RESOLUTIONS RELIGIOUSLY!
11 comments:
:D :D...sorry for being so late to read this one...couldnt help LOL, u cheered up a grumpy morning for me....How are they coming up, these resolutions so far, spidey? its late feb already!!
hi jagan..
thnx fer d comment bud.. to answer ur q:
resolushun 1: eat eat eat.. infact 've lost an additional kg... think another few weeks n i'll nt need a magic cloak to disappear..
resolushun 2: bout my laziness.. worse.. i take print outs at 10.45 in d morn these days..
resolushun 3: my roomie.... h.m.m... how in d world do u xpect me to track down a non-tambram in w.mambalam..? it's like huntin for a needle in the haystack... so she is still single...unfortunately!
resolushun 4: :((
resolushun 5: i'v modified one arm distance we guys learnt in school to one elbow distance.. now-a-days, i punch them wid my bony-bony elbow :D
dear spidey,
re4: ???? :D :D
re1: ???? :D :D
cause and effect?
Jagan
jags
d contents of me cranium kinda refused to develop ever since i turned ten...
so.. will try deciphering dis cryptic comment of urs.. i could be wrong.. in which case, lemme know...
resolu-shun 1: though i consume paneer n gobi, fruits and vegetables, ice creams and pastries, sandwich and pizzas...i'm not gaining even an ounce of weight..! not coz of my academics for sure..!
resolu-shun 4: sight-adichifying... h.m.m.. koodavae porandhadhu... no vaccination or medication can liberate me from this chronic illness of mine..! ;)
cause and effect..?! i need some help here..!
:D...the cryptic one has a long winding logic...which isnt worth explaining...one of those things that I alone could think of..:)
So dont strain the frontal lobe...it aint worth it...
as for re# 3...what xactly are the qualifications...other than the tambram tickle, that is...
hah.. lol bud.. u r already disqualified.. ;)) anyways... gonna publish a blog on dat one real soon..!!! :D
lol...keep'em comin...
hey, wait a min...disqualified? but, why? ;)
reasons:
tambram = orthodox, conservative (h.m.m.. prejudiced roomie!) = disqualified
harry potter glasses = semma padips = disqualified
hmmmm...ok..its all a matter of destiny...I wish your roomie all the best!
*sigh*
May she be blessed with a lazy geek, atleast half as dumb and twice as smart as the last adam! ;)
i know bud... tough luck... :( sure shall pass yer wishes across... i hope she is blessed wid a baldie.. coz u wudnt believe.. one of her passions is choppin hair.. i must b given Nobel Peace Prize fer puttin up wid such a soul.... ;)) ... even now shes sittin beside me.. bt blissfully unaware of all the roomie bashin am currently indulged in :D :D
umm..all the best
Post a Comment